Cottage Dreaming

Happy Moments happen here.

Happy Moments happen here.

Today as the snow continues to fly I think about better days ahead…Long lazy days at the cottage with nothing to do but sit on the dock judging kids diving competitions. If you are a cottager you might be starting to think about renovations you want to start or furniture that you want to add. So in this inaugural post I dedicate it to inspiring the cottager in you. Whether you own one or just love the feeling that cottage style evokes. Cheers

Knitted chair cover

I’d learn to knit just to make this. Via Cantos Ecantos

Wild for Gingham

I love the hit of red in this otherwise white space. Designer unknown

Coastal palette

A calming combination of colours that remind me of sea grass. Courtesy of BHG

The orange stools are just so delicious, I want to sit here with a strawberry dacquri & shell peas.

The orange stools are just so delicious, I want to sit here with a strawberry daiquiri and shell peas.

One comment on “Cottage Dreaming

  1. LA Palamar says:

    I want Michelle to post that chair cover on her Pinterest Board entitled “Things I Want My Mother to Knit for me”….and then get her Mom to knit it for MOI!!! Nice to see you blogging – looking forward to more JL blogs…

Leave a Reply

